PBS Kids Discussion # 5 – Sesame Street

My sister swears Sesame Street taught her oldest her letters and numbers, which I whole heartedly believe since my encounter with Super Why. (link)  Everyone loves Sesame Street, or so I thought.  My good friend has told me that her Mother in Law does not allow her nephew to watch Sesame Street because it is too liberal.  While the Street might be a little liberal, I do not think it will harm your child to watch Elmo every once in a while. 

Sesame Street also features healthy hygiene and eating habits, which I personally hope my children embrace well after I’m done force feeding them broccoli and green beans and especially when I am not there to brush teeth at night! 

Sesame Street has a thumbs up from this mama and a rating of 8 of 10!

Leave a Reply

