PBS Kids Discussion #3

Curious George

I heart Curious George.  Not only is he a curious little monkey, he actually teaches science skills to my children.   My 5 year old works on the computer with me on the pbskids.org website to do Curious George estimation and other fun games. 

Rating = 9  Just about my favorite episode is the Donut Episode.  The man with the yellow hat asks George to get 10 dozen donuts.  Not understanding a dozen, George changes the order to 100 dozen or so.  It’s pretty amusing as far as children’s programming goes. 

The man with the yellow hat also has some funny lines – not sure if they are meant to be caught that way by the viewing adults, or if I am just giddy whilst watching. 

Totally off subject, but the Curious George Christmas special, ‘A Very Monkey Christmas’ is becoming my favorite children’s Christmas Special.  If you haven’t seen it, you need to.  Oh yeah, and so do your kids.

Leave a Reply

