Microscopic Financial Goals

The hubby and I have big financial goals. But more than that, I need microscopic goals.  I need the goal to save $5 at the grocery store this week.  I have no problem taking larger amounts out of our checking account to save and for bigger purposes.  My problem lies with the “it is just $1” mentality.  I know it is o.k. to splurge.  We have bigger things in mind than a carton of ice cream on sale, we want to go back to Disney World, or go on a trip this summer with the kids.  I try to keep myself in check, but its haaarrrrd.

Leave a Reply

