How to – Hard Boiled Eggs

Nine years ago, at my bridal shower, the invitations contained a recipe card where guests were supposed to copy a great recipe and bring it to the shower.  A few days later, as I went thought the cards, one elderly woman from church had written a recipe for hard boiled eggs.  Hard Boiled Eggs.  I thought she had lost her marbles, but it turns out some people just don’t know how to boil eggs.  And, admittedly, I have used her “recipe” time and again.  Here it is:

Hard Boild Eggs

Cover eggs with cold water in a pan.  Add a dash of salt and bring to a slow boil.  Remove from heat to stand in water for 20 minutes, then plunge in cold water.  When cold, refrigerate until ready to use.

If you are going to dye them, I would not refrigerate, I would just use them when they are room temp….but that is just me, what do I know??

Leave a Reply

