1,000 book update!

I told you recently that reading the 1,000 books was going in slow motion.  Well, now its spring break, and we ARE going to finish this quest for good.  Don’t get me wrong, I am not trying to get out of reading to my 5 year old….I am just tired of recording every s.i.n.g.l.e. book we read.  It is exhausting.  Well, that might be taking it too far, but it is a pain in my butt!  Plus, my daughter is getting more and more into chapter books and those take us a few nights to finish, so 1,000 of those might never happen!  It will be an event here when we get to 1,000.  Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “1,000 book update!

  1. Pingback: 1,000! | Accounting For Real Life

  2. Pingback: I HEART Beverly Cleary. | Accounting For Real Life

Leave a Reply

